Latest Government Jobs and updates


G-20 Summit 2017 Hamburg, Germany

TNPSC Current Affairs July 2017,7

G-20 is also known as group of 20 nations, the 12th annual meeting held in Hamburg, Germany.  

About G-20: 

  • It is Group of 20 is an international forum which bring together worlds twenty leading industrialised and emerging economies to discuss key issues in the global economy. 
  • It also accounts of 85 % of worlds GDP and 2/3rd population. 
  • The G20 countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Turkey, UK, US, China, South Africa and European union.
  •  G20 chairmanship will rotates annually between the nations, in 2016 G20 was chaired by China, this year it is chaired by Germany and in 2018 it will chaired by India.

No comments:

Post a Comment