Latest Government Jobs and updates


Nauru has become the 6th country to ratify the international solar alliance (ISA) framework pact.

TNPSC Current Affairs May 2017 for Mains

The world smallest country Naura, has ratified the International Solar Alliance (ISA) which was launched by India along with France in 2015 at the UN Climate Change conference in Paris in November 2015.

Naura is the 6th nation to  ratify the International Solar Alliance (ISA) Framework pact. The other countries which ratified are, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Somalia, Ghana and Djibouti

About ISA
  • Internaional Solar alliance is a common platform for cooperation among sun-rich countries lying fully or partially between the Tropics of Cancer and Capricorn in efficient exploitation of solar energy to reduce dependence on fossil fuels
  • It is headquartered in Gurugram, India.
  • it also aim to set up 1,000 GW of solar capacity across the world to help people gain access to clean and emissions-free electricity with cost more than $1Trillion.
  • So far there was the 6 countries ahave ratified the ISA Freamework  Agreement. It will come into existence once 15 countries ratify it.

No comments:

Post a Comment